Author Topic: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs  (Read 3507 times)

Offline Dudki

  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,840
  • Karma: +1475/-0
  • DON'T READ THIS!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #60 on: February 03, 2013, 01:07 pm »
I am currently facing a rather annoying bug.

Since the full version of the Arcade Creator has released any games I play won't allow me to go to level 2. Everytime I completed level 1 it won't let me access level 2. I don't know if this is happening to others, and it is happening on all games I play.
Features: 5
Latest Feature: Ending the Garradin (Arcade)
Latest Game: The Temple of Earth (Plat)
Game In Progress: Rebuild (Plat)
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #61 on: February 03, 2013, 01:32 pm »
Clear your browser cache. This bug was fixed yesterday. Sorry for the trouble!
 

Offline Dudki

  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,840
  • Karma: +1475/-0
  • DON'T READ THIS!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #62 on: February 03, 2013, 02:14 pm »
Clear your browser cache. This bug was fixed yesterday. Sorry for the trouble!
Thanks for the help. It works fine now.  :D
Features: 5
Latest Feature: Ending the Garradin (Arcade)
Latest Game: The Temple of Earth (Plat)
Game In Progress: Rebuild (Plat)
 

Offline Eth

  • NOT EPIC MODERATOR
  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,448
  • Karma: +631/-0
  • I forgot what I was going to put here...oh well.
    • View Profile
    • Catch me on YouTube!
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #63 on: February 05, 2013, 02:04 am »
The decoration torches cover/are on top of the guardians in game (and creator too).
 

Offline N30n

  • Cruiser
  • *
  • Posts: 404
  • Karma: +22/-0
  • Butter has been around since 20000BC....Legit Fact
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #64 on: February 05, 2013, 02:10 am »
Only one glitch.



OK,I put A BouncyLog next A SliperyBlock and walk strait forwards then you fall.
 

Offline billu

  • Cruiser
  • *
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Hello Everybody!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #65 on: February 05, 2013, 07:40 pm »
I think, when you are testing the arcade game creator games, it should be zoomed out like when you play it when it's published.

Offline Transcendent

  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 5,298
  • Karma: +428/-0
  • Religious Reviews/Religious2
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #66 on: February 06, 2013, 03:28 pm »
I place a mushroom,connect it to lava,then I test it.The first time,the lava drains completely,then if I test it again,the lava only drains by like only 1 inch


-17 gold
1 conqueror armor
 

Offline Mr. Black Hole

  • Your Engineer
  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 7,067
  • Karma: +589/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #67 on: February 07, 2013, 09:01 am »
I place a mushroom,connect it to lava,then I test it.The first time,the lava drains completely,then if I test it again,the lava only drains by like only 1 inch
I made a video ages ago xD Check it.
-
EDITED!
I made a better one, hope you like it.:
Switches


« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 09:27 am by blackhole2 »
 

Offline Eyenstein

  • Soldier
  • Mortar
  • ****
  • Posts: 4,194
  • Karma: +308/-0
  • rEbElAlS lIeUtEnAnT and NijkoLime
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #68 on: March 03, 2013, 02:28 pm »
When you pause a game, the music makes the same noise
DERP and If birds can fly, so can potatoes.

╭━━━╮╱╱╭╮╱╱╱╱╱╭╮
┃╭━╮┃╱╱┃┃╱╱╱╱╱┃┃
┃╰━━┳━━┫┃╭━━┳━╯┣━━┳━╮
╰━━╮┃╭╮┃┃┃╭╮┃╭╮┃┃━┫╭╯
┃╰━╯┃╰╯┃╰┫╰╯┃╰╯┃┃━┫┃
╰━━━┫╭━┻━┻━━┻━━┻━━┻╯
╱╱╱╱┃┃
 

Offline King Jeremy the Wicked

  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,555
  • Karma: +523/-0
    • View Profile
    • SPC Enterprises
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #69 on: March 03, 2013, 03:05 pm »
If you are at an intro (Where it says Level ___ Stage ___) If you click off the screen it stops.  You have to click again for it to continue.




 

Offline Dudki

  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,840
  • Karma: +1475/-0
  • DON'T READ THIS!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #70 on: March 03, 2013, 03:20 pm »
Sometimes when you play a game and pause it, the Music from that level keeps playing throughout the entire time that you are playing the game.
Features: 5
Latest Feature: Ending the Garradin (Arcade)
Latest Game: The Temple of Earth (Plat)
Game In Progress: Rebuild (Plat)
 

Offline King Jeremy the Wicked

  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,555
  • Karma: +523/-0
    • View Profile
    • SPC Enterprises
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #71 on: March 09, 2013, 03:13 pm »
If you are playing a game, when it says Level ____  Stage ____, if you click outside the screen of the game it all stops.  You have to click in it again for it to go back.




 

Offline (:Dolphinsrock:)

  • Turret
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • 5p10d3r r0(k5
    • View Profile
    • read below
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #72 on: March 16, 2013, 08:46 am »
The ground eat me.... ALIVE :o :o :o :o :o :o
ι ѕαу тнє мσѕт яαη∂σм тнιηgѕ. уσυ'ℓℓ тнιηк ιм ¢яαzу ιƒ уσυ ∂ση'т яєα∂ тнιѕ ѕσ вєωαяє :)
 

Offline joncough

  • Turret
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #73 on: March 18, 2013, 07:31 am »
url=http://www.funnypictures24.com/funny-animations/happy-holidays/][/url]
 

Offline Pai

  • Mortar
  • ***
  • Posts: 3,824
  • Karma: +202/-0
  • Poopai, Leader of the Pizza Programmer Studios
    • View Profile
    • Pizza Programmer Studios
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #74 on: May 01, 2013, 10:22 am »
Okay. Here's a bug:


When I tried to climb the vine, it goes through the grass and dies.
 

Offline alon

  • General
  • Bugmeister
  • *****
  • Posts: 25,427
  • Karma: +1612/-0
    • View Profile
    • Sploder
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #75 on: May 01, 2013, 03:24 pm »
Okay. Here's a bug:


When I tried to climb the vine, it goes through the grass and dies.

You're supposed to go through grass. It's in the game coding.
 

Offline raquzzic

  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,761
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #76 on: May 09, 2013, 02:04 pm »
You can't kill helmuts from sliding, they either electrocute you from an attack or you just go through them.
DEMO the Funk: http://forums.sploder.com/index.php/topic,315544.0.html

What's been said about the Funk so far:
"that was the most amazing arcade scroller I have ever played. I can't wait to try the full game. The demo I give a 10/10." -Matty
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #77 on: May 09, 2013, 03:34 pm »
You can't kill helmuts from sliding, they either electrocute you from an attack or you just go through them.

Fixed in development. will push live soon. Thanks!
 

Offline Eth

  • NOT EPIC MODERATOR
  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,448
  • Karma: +631/-0
  • I forgot what I was going to put here...oh well.
    • View Profile
    • Catch me on YouTube!
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #78 on: May 11, 2013, 10:13 pm »
You can't kill helmuts from sliding, they either electrocute you from an attack or you just go through them.
Aren't they killed with magic?
 

Offline raquzzic

  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 6,761
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #79 on: May 13, 2013, 12:02 am »
Aren't they killed with magic?

Sliding's an alternative.

Ideally it is magic stun than slide hit though.

A new issue though, is that enemies spawned from spawners give points.  I fear the implications of this. 
DEMO the Funk: http://forums.sploder.com/index.php/topic,315544.0.html

What's been said about the Funk so far:
"that was the most amazing arcade scroller I have ever played. I can't wait to try the full game. The demo I give a 10/10." -Matty
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #80 on: May 13, 2013, 03:10 am »
Sliding's an alternative.

Ideally it is magic stun than slide hit though.

A new issue though, is that enemies spawned from spawners give points.  I fear the implications of this.

that's why spawners have a limit of 10 spawns... to prevent milking the score.
 

Offline Sara50840

  • Guard
  • **
  • Posts: 590
  • Karma: +93/-0
  • Hello all you happy peoples! :)
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #81 on: May 16, 2013, 06:17 pm »
There is a bug that I have found.  I was editing a game on the new creator, and every time I tried to jump, my player double jumped automatically.  You do have to do it at an angle, though.

It really affects my game because in the game you have to land specifically on a rock that is very small and thin, and the double jump bug makes the player go way too far.

I just noticed this today.  I tested my game the other day, and the test did not do this.  I am unsure if this is only on the test or the actual game, and my game is not ready to publish.  Should I publish my game anyway?

Thanks,
Sara50840
 

Offline al3xhw

  • Soldier
  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,337
  • Karma: +364/-0
  • Legend speaks of a being that bounced to success..
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #82 on: May 18, 2013, 03:04 am »
There seems to be a new jumping bug, allowing the player to jump as many as 6 times in one. I'm not sure if this is deliberate, but it does overwhelm the sense of space in the game, and many of mine and other puzzles that might be relevant to the aspect of not being able to jump so high, have just been compromised.

It'd be great if you could fix that, big G. :)
VOTE:
 

Offline DinoLord

  • Turret
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #83 on: May 19, 2013, 09:51 am »
If you put the Cave World Red Boss, test it, and then you delete it and you put the Box Boss in the Cave or Forest World, it stomps 1 time and then it doesn't move, and if you destroy all it's screws (or whatever) it freezes and doesn't die.

Please fix it soon.  :D ;D
 

Offline DinoLord

  • Turret
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #84 on: May 19, 2013, 10:19 am »
Rings you captured in the game count 1000 more of your score, but you go to the game high scores and you don't see your additional score by the rings you captured in the game.

Example: You have 3000 score after completing a game and you captured 2 rings, you get +2000 from the 2 rings and you have 5000 total, but you go to high scores and you see that your score is 3000 instead of 5000

¿Can you fix it? I hope that yes.  :)
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 10:21 am by DinoLord »
 

Offline nuuu123123

  • Speeder
  • Posts: 111
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #85 on: May 19, 2013, 10:26 am »
if you make a cave and place any treasure in the cave the cave dissappears, fix it please
 

Offline DinoLord

  • Turret
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #86 on: May 19, 2013, 03:13 pm »
Lava or Acid doesn't kill baddies.
 

Offline DinoLord

  • Turret
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #87 on: May 19, 2013, 04:30 pm »
While you're making a game, you can see; the Upgrades for Testing don't work.
 

Offline Pythagoras

  • Mortar
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,173
  • Karma: +379/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #88 on: May 20, 2013, 02:20 pm »
How do you make it on iPad

If not

Can you make it so you can
Friend list

Dudki
Cg
Coolgirl5
Cian009
Ryanrider
Woodchuck
Enderchim
Milking
Matt
Jasmineofdeltora
Sto4
Koolbox
Religious2

Newest game


 

Offline DinoLord

  • Turret
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #89 on: May 24, 2013, 07:50 pm »
If you put the Cave World Red Boss, test it, and then you delete it and you put the Box Boss in the Cave or Forest World, it stomps 1 time and then it doesn't move, and if you destroy all it's screws (or whatever) it freezes and doesn't die.

Please fix it soon.  :D ;D

Mmmm... this bug seems to be fixed...  :D