Author Topic: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs  (Read 3509 times)

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« on: January 28, 2013, 01:56 am »
Please list your bugs here. Be sure to be descriptive, and if possible list the steps required to reproduce the bug. If you can demonstrate the bug by making a game, please do so and link to the game here. Thanks!

P.S. Stay on topic. OT posts will be deleted.
 

Offline amdri

  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,953
  • Karma: +873/-0
  • g wiz
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2013, 02:03 am »
Whenever I add different music to the creator like arcade 1 or arcade 2 both the songs mix together. But when you actually published the game it has the last song you clicked on that plays during the game.
when i hit the bong, i am going to willy wonkers elevator.
 

Offline Jagger

  • Swords-Man Zoro
  • Centipede
  • *****
  • Posts: 19,517
  • Karma: +256/-0
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube :)
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2013, 02:40 am »
You can't move the player.
 

Offline Troyio

  • I'm not black
  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 10,025
  • Karma: +1383/-0
  • <^>CoNtEgO bRoThErHoOd<^>
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2013, 02:49 am »
Not sure if a bug or whether or not it happens within a game but it looks weird.  Here's a pic:

 

Offline Troyio

  • I'm not black
  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 10,025
  • Karma: +1383/-0
  • <^>CoNtEgO bRoThErHoOd<^>
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2013, 03:24 am »
I just had a massive glitch.  Every single item was compacted throughout the bottom of my game.  The game was normal but no one can fall through the bottom and I die.  I have to delete every object out. 
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2013, 03:28 am »
I just had a massive glitch.  Every single item was compacted throughout the bottom of my game.  The game was normal but no one can fall through the bottom and I die.  I have to delete every object out. 

Any one of these would help me immensely!!! :)

1. Steps to replicate
2. Example game
3. Screenshot
 

Offline Troyio

  • I'm not black
  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 10,025
  • Karma: +1383/-0
  • <^>CoNtEgO bRoThErHoOd<^>
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2013, 04:39 am »
1. Well it happened when I placed a barrier and in between two mushrooms and it was close to the bottom and it went through acid.  If that helps haha.

2. It'll be on the second level of the game I publish so you can see it then.

3. I'll do it after I get some things finished.
 

Offline jb2000

  • Turret
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • I am nearly 13 years old!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2013, 05:52 am »
There's a bug about my game on tigers2000, it's a game called Tigers2000 Adventure's I only wanted 2 levels but i had 3 instead. I add a level and i can't delete the level and on Level 2, you can't win it's glitch and a bug! I hope you fix this soon! ;D ;D
JAMES ::) =^.^= .meow.
 

Offline Elroy

  • Soldier
  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 13,222
  • Karma: +142/-0
  • The Optimist? I think?
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2013, 08:14 am »
If you hit the 'I'm stuck' button on the pause menu, it starts the music even while you're still paused, and plays the music again once you hit resume, so the music is playing twice at the same time.

#ExcitedForHRD2
 

Offline Brocky

  • KrewLife
  • General
  • Mogura
  • *****
  • Posts: 33,028
  • Karma: +412/-0
  • Im Brocky
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2013, 09:21 am »
The only 2 bugs I have encountered are:

You cannot move the player from the position he starts at when making a game.

and all blocks to the left of the players position which you cannot move when playing a level are not accessible.

EDIT: Not sure if a bug or not, but once you go past certain points, you can't go back, so if you miss or coin or whatever, the game doesn't allow you to get it, so you technically fail and need to start again.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2013, 09:29 am by Brocky »
 

Offline superpiggy

  • Soldier
  • Centipede
  • ****
  • Posts: 15,419
  • Karma: +253/-0
  • PILLS
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2013, 09:42 am »
The blue bird follows you everywhere, though blocks, water, etc. Also, when pausing the game when the music is going, it glitches and loops the previous second until you die.

Check out my Sploder! YouTube account: http://www.youtube.com/user/superpiggypoop
 

Offline Mr. Black Hole

  • Your Engineer
  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 7,067
  • Karma: +589/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2013, 09:44 am »
I just found one glitch, the Player. The walking is slowly, when I want to go in the opposite way. (And obviously slowly when I want to change the player's direction)
 

Offline TheBlueGuy21

  • Launcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,378
  • Karma: +106/-0
  • I am error
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2013, 10:56 am »
Some of the blocks and items do not appear on my creator.
 

Offline joncough

  • Turret
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #13 on: January 28, 2013, 11:15 am »
the switches arent working, unless i just cant figure out how to work them ? :)
url=http://www.funnypictures24.com/funny-animations/happy-holidays/][/url]
 

Offline Red

  • Heavy Cruiser
  • ****
  • Posts: 12,906
  • Karma: +676/-0
  • ಠ_ಠ MINJAZE YOU DASTARD!!!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #14 on: January 28, 2013, 11:44 am »
 Well, I have 2. First is that you can't place a platform anywhere under another platform, if you try to it just moves the top one down to where you placed the other one.

The second is that if you have a platform, and place another one one square to it's left and up one, so as to make stairs, if you walk into them you just fall through and die.
Shadow ray cannon
Gold aurum axe
Shadow soul sword
9 bronze
17 silver
Golden exalted stake lance
Golden cross sword
1 phantoms
hp, phy def talisman
Hp and range attack talisman
Hp and speed talisman
Key
2 HP potion
Speed potion
Demon shard 1/5
3 Armour temp.
8 fish
1 lan. bow. temps.
 

Offline (:Dolphinsrock:)

  • Turret
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • 5p10d3r r0(k5
    • View Profile
    • read below
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2013, 12:01 pm »
The ground eat me....ALIVE :o :o :o :o :o
ι ѕαу тнє мσѕт яαη∂σм тнιηgѕ. уσυ'ℓℓ тнιηк ιм ¢яαzу ιƒ уσυ ∂ση'т яєα∂ тнιѕ ѕσ вєωαяє :)
 

Offline Raider

  • Mortar
  • ***
  • Posts: 3,840
  • Karma: +315/-0
  • Proud SCOURGE Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2013, 12:16 pm »
When you make the boss talk it dosn't fit in the box
300th thank~ Alonnesix
GIFSoup
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2013, 01:24 pm »
The blue bird follows you everywhere, though blocks, water, etc. Also, when pausing the game when the music is going, it glitches and loops the previous second until you die.

Can you post an example game demonstrating this "glitches and loops" bug?
 

Offline casper11

  • Caspurr
  • Bugmeister
  • ******
  • Posts: 27,116
  • Karma: +5844/-0
  • My cat is badass
    • View Profile
    • DeCAPS
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2013, 01:57 pm »
When playing published games, pausing causes the music to loop and play as many times over itself as I have paused.
Boo
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2013, 02:02 pm »
When playing published games, pausing causes the music to loop and play as many times over itself as I have paused.

I'm getting a lot of reports of this. So weird that I've not experienced this issue. Actually, it happened once but I was not able to replicate it. Durn persnickety bugs!
 

Offline Prince Daydream

  • literally 500 IQ
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 5,467
  • Karma: +454/-0
    • View Profile
    • Meh Instagram
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2013, 03:48 pm »
Whenever I start making a stage, I can't scroll up and down, it's like my browser has frozen, but I could still place blocks and stuff.
 

Offline ju44

  • ☭☭☭☭☭ За коммунизм ☭☭☭☭☭
  • Electropede
  • *****
  • Posts: 21,166
  • Karma: +420/-0
  • Your local liberal democratic socialist Russian refrigerator who for some reason can't change his custom title but has enough posts to do so.
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2013, 04:28 pm »
Glitch with Barriers:
If you keep trying to push your way through them, they will open and you can get past.
Welcome, comrade!
Because she's awesome, FFK made me this Сибирский хаски:
 

Offline Prince Daydream

  • literally 500 IQ
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 5,467
  • Karma: +454/-0
    • View Profile
    • Meh Instagram
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2013, 05:47 pm »
Another bug:

Sometimes while testing a level, when you exit the test mode for your game, the level's music stays on even when you exit the level creator and go back to the main menu.
 

Offline keeganwclark

  • Turret
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2013, 07:06 pm »
Can't seem to get an enemy from the palette to the game platform.
KWC
 

Offline geoff

  • Administrator
  • Mortar
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,232
  • Karma: +2342/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #24 on: January 28, 2013, 07:12 pm »
Glitch with Barriers:
If you keep trying to push your way through them, they will open and you can get past.

Are you sure that perhaps you didn't link the barrier? If you don't link them, they just switch on and off every few seconds.
 

Offline ju44

  • ☭☭☭☭☭ За коммунизм ☭☭☭☭☭
  • Electropede
  • *****
  • Posts: 21,166
  • Karma: +420/-0
  • Your local liberal democratic socialist Russian refrigerator who for some reason can't change his custom title but has enough posts to do so.
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2013, 08:24 pm »
Are you sure that perhaps you didn't link the barrier? If you don't link them, they just switch on and off every few seconds.
I'm pretty sure.  I'll check again.
EDIT: Okay, I got past that, but I really wanted to make the enemy turn off the barrier and give a death message.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2013, 08:36 pm by ju44 »
Welcome, comrade!
Because she's awesome, FFK made me this Сибирский хаски:
 

Offline splatter

  • Soldier
  • Bugmeister
  • ****
  • Posts: 28,041
  • Karma: +390/-0
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #26 on: January 28, 2013, 08:45 pm »
Not sure if somebody mentioned thus, but when you pause a game and then resume playing the music gets messed up. It only plays a certain part of the song over and over again
 

Offline oggie77

  • Soldier
  • Disruptor
  • ****
  • Posts: 7,910
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Soldier: 29/10/12
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #27 on: January 28, 2013, 08:54 pm »
With the ouchy plants, I bounced of one or two of them and I fell into an ouchy plant, like I was stuck in it untill it went back down into the ground.
Featured Games: 10.
Latest Feature: Ripieno.
 

Offline billu

  • Cruiser
  • *
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Hello Everybody!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #28 on: January 28, 2013, 10:26 pm »
I am not sure if this is a bug, but when I test the game it is zoomed in. And when I play the games made with the new game creator on the mainsite, it is zoomed out.

Offline jb2000

  • Turret
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • I am nearly 13 years old!
    • View Profile
Re: OFFICIAL New Arcade Creator Bugs
« Reply #29 on: January 28, 2013, 10:57 pm »
You can't delete levels, only add them that's a bug for sure!
JAMES ::) =^.^= .meow.