Author Topic: '[Denied]' Gladiator  (Read 254 times)

Offline yogville

• Turret
    • View Profile
'[Denied]' Gladiator
« on: January 21, 2013, 03:25 pm »
Game Type: Classic Shooter

Creator: Matt7772

Game: Gladiator

Hey you probably will not know me because I am a sploder newbie and this is my first review. I will be reviewing a game called gladiator created by matt7772.

*How I found this game?*

I was just looking through the game sharing on sploder forums and I saw a thread by matt7772 about his game gladiator. It sounded cool so I thought I would go check it out and see what it was like.

*Pre Thoughts*

Before I played this game my thoughts were good. The thumbnail looked good. The beginning was quite hard and knocked of half of my health what didn't make me very happy. I was beginning to think is this game atcually that good? Is this just another boring shooter? Well lets find out in the game play.

*Game Play*

So as I said at the beginning I lost half of my health because of enemies. That got me quite annoyed when I knew in total there were 99 enemies to kill. As I go deeper into the game the game gets better. I loved how matt puts doors, and when you open the door you go onto the next stage of the game, I loved that. It's almost like he has added levels to the game. I also liked where he put the enemies aswell, the placements of the enemies where good.

Now let me tell you about the action in this game. There was hardly no puzzles in the game it was straight out stages and enemies and action! I am more into action games then puzzle games so this game really suited me. Killing the enemies and opening more stages with harder enemies in each stage is good action and a good game for me. When I loose the game and have to try again and again sometimes it does get quite boring but apart from loosing and trying to win again this game is amazing. I have always loved action games and this one is my favourite.