Author Topic: (Denied) Oops, hit a car  (Read 272 times)

Offline King Jeremy the Wicked

• Disruptor
    • View Profile
    • SPC Enterprises
(Denied) Oops, hit a car
« on: January 13, 2013, 04:18 pm »
Introduction.

Hello there.  Today I will be reviewing the game Parking Challenge by Dudki.  I chose to review this game because it was challenging.  One small mistake and you lose.  You have to do everything precisely.  If you turn too far, you hit a car.  If you go too far, you hit a guy.  Every move counts in this game.

Pre-Thoughts

PPG's usually don't get featured.  When I saw one, I thought it had to be good, and it was very good.  After the intro I started playing.  The car graphics weren't very good, but that didn't matter too much.  It was about the game.

The objective was simple.  Park your car.  Seemed easy, but I was proved wrong.  This game was very challenging, which is probably why it's called Parking Challenge.    Not too many puzzles in the game, but still a good game.  I guarantee it.

Gameplay.

As soon as I started I was impressed.  Great detail in the game.  Dudki did a great job on the decor.  He added things that weren't even needed!  That shows good detail.  The trees weren't needed, but they were added for good detail.

Level 2 was tricky.  There was a very crowded parking lot.  There was also hazards.  You have to dodge incoming cars.  You have to time when to go.  Once at the parking lot you have to dodge parked cars.  It was very tricky.  Once I swung by all the cars, I was on to level 3.

The hardest level was probably level 9, which makes sense because it's the last level.  I'm pretty sure it's the only level where you have to switch lanes right when you start.  If you didn't a car in your lane would come by and hit you.  That would mean bye bye to your car.